Scholar's Legislative Honor Roll

For their steadfast advocacy of knowledge-based education on the floor of the Minnesota House of Representatives and in committee hearings, through the Profile of Learning repeal, academic standards creation, and Cheri Pierson Yecke confirmation process, Scholar has named these Representatives to the Minnesota Education Reform News Legislative Honor Roll. We wish them a majority of the votes on Election Day, and look forward to working with them during the 2005 session.

Mark Buesgens (R) 35B
Jeff Johnson (R) 43A
Karen Klinzing (R) 56B
Phil Krinkie (R) 53A
Mark Olson (R) 16B
Marty Seifert (R) 21A
Steve Sviggum (R) 28B
Barb Sykora (R) 33B